Creative Advice

2 thoughts on “Creative Advice

  1. That’s beautiful! I particularly like the advice “write the book you want to read,” as that’s what I did in writing my first novels during my teens. People would ask me what genre it was and I was never sure of the answer – mostly because I wasn’t writing for a genre, I was just writing. Now I’d class it as fantasy, but it needs a bit of work even to fit into that genre. 🙂

    1. Genre? What’s a genre? I didn’t know ’til I was about 22…And I didn’t know short story markets existed ’til highschool. I only read novels before then.

      I’d say don’t try to shoehorn your work into the “fantasy” genre…many genre works are too much alike already 😉

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

